Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Nathan tutors in St. Louis, MO

Nathan S.

Private tutor in St. Louis, MO

5Nathan S.

20 reviews

Education

University of Missouri-St Louis - Bachelors, English

Experience

I graduated from the University of Missouri. It is my academic and personal experiences with editing, writing, literature, and grammar that helps me to relate to most language arts scenarios. My work with seventh grade students, students from alternative schools, and graduate school students gives me a vast spectrum of experience and knowledge to pull from. It is my belief that in order to have success in life, you have to put effort into your education. It is education that brings out a person's weaknesses and strengths, both of which are forced to be addressed. I do believe that one-on-one tutoring sessions allow for the opportunity to have both addressed. Not only will addressing the weaknesses of the student help build character, but it will help him or her grow into a more effective member of the community.I find that I do well in all of the math subjects, such as everything from elementary math to algebra. I am also well versed in essay editing, writing, phonics, grammar and mechanics, and college essays.During my downtime, I enjoy being involved in my local church. I also enjoy spending a lot of time with my new wife. Of course, I still find time to enjoy watching sports, such as college and professional football, baseball, and hockey.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

I am a big time sports fan, mainly baseball, football, college football, and hockey. I often go to Cardinals, Rams and Blues games. I also have been playing saxophone for 20 years and enjoy being involved in my local church. I also got married in June, so my new wife takes up a lot of my free time!

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!